Gormley, again...

I've gone Gormley again, as the WoL was up again today (after yesterday's torrential rain), at a level below the last high water mark, but higher than the day after that. Today I had a pretty long lens on, allowing me to zoom in on him, complete with all the debris that comes down the WoL (and collects, along with rubbish, in the Basin....). We were on our way up to the weir, where I also got quite a good snap of Mr Heron (which is in the extras). As we walked back down the paths, Mr A took a video of me walking from behind, allowing me to see to what extent I'm now walking straight (I am, but I'm still limping a bit because of the stiffness in the right knee, which will eventually go).

Apart from that, a quiet day of work. And very useful it was too. AG gave me some excellent comments on my manuscript, which have really forced me to put my thinking cap on. I'm trying not to stress about having another deadline at the end of the month to get the final manuscript in to the publishers. I think a few things that should be done this month will get put off until December, but then again I don't actually need to be working at this point. It's just that I choose to, although I'm a bit slow still. This evening some teaching prep for tomorrow's seminar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.