Spin bikes

Projekt 42 has now got spin bikes! Today I tried one out, to see how the legs are going. I had popped into the gym to use the "HIIT bike" (I've included a link for people who don't know what that is), which is the one I've so far found most comfortable for a bit of cycling. Unfortunately, because of the nature of the HIIT bike (where you have to crank the arms as well as the legs), it's also exhausting for me in my present condition and 10 minutes was as much as I could manage (and it was hardly high intensity, which isn't what I want at the moment). So then I got on the spin bike, having previously feared it would be uncomfortable, but it was not at all, and I can see the time - only weeks hence - when a gentle but sustained spin bike workout will be possible as the next stage in the recovery.

The new bikes are lovely - not just because they are new, but also because they are very very nice pieces of kit. No money skimped here!

Later on, we went for dinner with J and V, and also met there A and P. I met A last week at an event in the Law School, but to my embarassment didn't recognise her, or connect the two.... Ugh. Anyway, lots of fun, but as usual I got very weary before 10pm, and we had to come away. I drove up there and back, which was a nice feeling to be "unterwegs" under my own (vehicular) steam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.