More autumn colours

We've both had an immensely quiet day. The plan to go into town was shelved as there's a new Seasalt shop opening on George Street opening next Saturday, so there's no point - if you are a relatively reluctant shopper like me - going into town two weeks running when you can consolidate into a single visit.

So apart from a visit to the supermarket (from which I walked home, thus garnering me a blip of autumn colours - see more in the extra) we've been quiet at home. I had a sleep in the afternoon, did a bit of work, read a book, and we closed the curtains early to shut out the teeming rain.

This evening we watched what was presumably the last Have I Got News for You before the election puts paid to such entertainment, and then found the documentary film Leonard and Marianne on iplayer, which we very much enjoyed.

Sometimes a quiet Saturday is just what the doctor ordered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.