Trees

On the equivalent day, four years ago, we had just arrived in Langkawi, during our first of several visits to South East Asia over the following years. The US election didn't impinge upon our consciousness in our paradise, really, until the morning of the Wednesday, when we followed it 'live' as it were, as the awful news dawned. I hadn't thought that Trump could win, to be honest, so I was really shocked. Now I have long feared that Trump will win again. COVID-19 has made it all but impossible for him to do that other than by 'stealing' the election, but if he were to succeed in doing that, the consequences for democracy across the world would be just awful. So to be honest, I'm on tenterhooks (and that is doubtless contributing to quite a bit of insomnia, including last night), and dreading Tuesday evening/Wednesday morning. I'm sure people have seen many of the Lincoln Project advertisements, but this one made me gasp out loud.

A steady day. A good walk, which yielded a blip, just after breakfast, and later on - as usual on a Monday - some spinning. Just about to log on for book group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.