Autumnal reflections

The only problem here is that there are a lot of leaves lying on the surface of the water, disturbing the reflections.

After the busyness of the last few days, I took this morning for myself. That meant going to a Pilates session at Projekt 42, where I got loads of tips for rehab exercises from the excellent instructor (and lots of encouragement), followed by coffee with SC at Toast on the Shore. I then walked back up the Water of Leith, finding a blip on the way, before spending the afternoon reacquainting myself with my book manuscript. That kept me going until I started to feel tired again just before 6pm.

It's a shame the weather is set to be grim over the weekend, as I was hoping we could do the walk we call "the extended Harlaw potter" in the Pentlands. However, that's not to be. So instead, we plan a trip into town, and a visit to Lakeland, where we'll probably liberate some new bits and pieces for the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.