McCalls Highlandwear

Ooh, I've photographed this shop so many times, and never used it as my blip until today. A great #leithwalkshop, emblematic of the fact that so many of the shops on Leith Walk are originals and not chains.

A first #leithwalkshop since the operation.

A bit weary this evening. I was going well until about 3pm, and, at that point, just as someone plugged me into the mains yesterday, so the same person must have unplugged me today. But still I managed to read a draft PhD chapter and make comments this morning, walk halfway to work (and then get the bus), participate in a PhD supervision, prepare the teaching materials for next Wednesday and put them up on the intranet, go to a seminar given by someone whose work I cited in my book (which made me a bit anxious about the fact that I've not done anything on it for more than two weeks - will get back to it tomorrow), and attend (for a bit) a sort of meet and greet for Law School staff and staff from the rest of the College. By that stage, I was out of steam, and I also decided that I'm not all that good in larger format events at the moment. I'm best with one-to-one at present. So home on the bus, which was packed as it was rush hour, and someone parked a heavy suitcase on my foot, and then someone else stood on the same foot. Trudged up Bangor Road.

And rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.