Silhouettes

Not an amazing sunset, but quite decent. And made for a good end of a day that began rather stressfully around 4.30am when I first checked my phone. It's definitely not over yet, as there will be litigation shenanigans galore, but I think that there could yet be a good outcome, which is not how I felt in the middle of the night.

I was rather pleased with myself. Rather than doomscrolling this morning, we got up and had an early breakfast and then I did an online cardio class, which got me sweating. Then I walked up to the office, all of which kept me off my phone. Then I switched my phone off (from data or wifi), and just glanced occasionally at the Guardian homepage. Given how bad I am at getting involved in these sorts of electoral or referendum occasions, I thought I did quite well there in not allowing it to ruin my day.

Home again just in time for sunset. Curry for tea, and really nonsense TV (a film) afterwards. Keeping the stress levels down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.