Single capture

Just a single capture of the demolition site at the back of Stead's Place, showing it in all its glory. Quite a nice day, perhaps surprisingly. I didn't have much time to enjoy it. I did pop over the supermarket at lunchtime, but otherwise I was beavering away during daylight hours and well beyond.

I've just been winding myself up this evening reading some proofs of a journal article, which has been edited into a mish mash version of American style which does not suit my British English at all. It'll take me far longer to correct the proofs, as I will have to manually search for a load of em-dashes, which have been substituted for my use of parentheses, and change them back. Buggeration.

Meanwhile, there was small progress on many fronts. Mostly work fronts, but we also managed to squirrel all of our stuff away in the new wardrobes, which is very pleasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.