More emergencies

I didn’t really get out of the house today. I took down some rubbish and came back around via the courtyard, but that was it. But I picked up a couple of red leaves from one of the trees that is “turning” in the courtyard and decided that would do for my blip.

I’ve been alternately in Teams meetings and on email, interspersed with some efforts to get stuff squirrelled away in the new wardrobes - which had to be cleaned first as there is a thin layer of sawdust on everything. The clothes are done, but I haven’t sorted out the other stuff like bedding and towels, that need to live in there. While we probably under estimated the amount of hanging that we needed, so we are a bit short on that (and as a result certain things that used to hang are now folded), overall I’m confident that the new wardrobes will do the business, and we will have no more clutter in our bedroom. So that is good. By tomorrow evening, I will have a clearer idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.