Early birds

So obviously this tree no longer has leaves. But it is the direction from which our winter sunrises come, so I grabbed a blip when I could this morning. It was only when I uploaded the image to the laptop that I realised I had been photo-bombed by a bunch of geese passing by, nicely mirroring the curve of the telephone/electricity lines.

It's been a busy day here. I managed to get a lot done, with Mr A flitting around putting up a bit of flat packing, sorting out all manner of things that we had brought up here out, and then eventually putting up one set of curtains (there are plenty more to come). We also popped out for some bits and pieces, and I dropped off a package of stuff which I've needed to send to Ireland for some time in the post office.

This evening we have just been chilling out and talking about why we enjoy spending time here so much. I realised I was pretty tired after yesterday's drive. And when we went to bed last night we didn't have enough bedding on, so I had to get up and find a supplementary duvet....so it took rather a long time to settle, although I did sleep well once I finally warmed up and dropped off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.