Crane glory

I grabbed my blip first thing, and that was a jolly good move as later on the weather was awful. When I headed out after my last meeting to meet Mr A waiting with the car at about 3.30pm, I got incredibly wet.

However, the journey up was not as bad or as wet and windy as we anticipated, and we just kept going and made it in about 3 hours 45 minutes, which wasn't bad considering I was driving more slowly than usual, just to be careful (and because of the dark) and considering we had considerable difficulty finding a route out of Edinburgh given the number of road closures. After about the third time we had to turn round and head in the opposite direction, the satnav put its legs in the air and basically gave up. Luckily we know our way around the city fairly well, and we took advantage of that. Anyway, we are safely here, and here we stay for about a week. Lots to do to increase the liveability of the place still more.

Elsewhere, there is a new sign (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.