ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Memories

Memories of the frankly bonkers days in Helsinki in June were revived this week, when "the book of the Promotio" arrived at the office. I brought it home for a look through, and photographed some of the photographs yesterday, to put together in a collage to blip.

It was, after all, bucketing down outside so there were few other alternatives available.

I was very busy with work during the day, struggling even to do the small number of things on my to do list which I had set aside for the day. I hope to get that list finished by the end of Friday. Let us see. Lots of things bubbled up and demanded my instant attention.

I headed out into the rain later on in the afternoon, to meet a former colleague and a current colleague (R and T) at the Cafe Royal for a drink, before going to a lecture at the RSE. Then back via highly messed up buses in an Edinburgh that appeared to be largely gridlocked to Constitution Street, to meet Mr A for dinner at Nobles. I was mightily irritated by discovering that the trams are off in the evenings at the moment, as that was why we chose to eat at Nobles, as it is right by a tram stop. Anyway, it was a nice dinner, but the quietness of Leith on a Thursday evening contrasted sharply with the busyness of central Edinburgh. I guess people are gearing up towards the C-word, as I noted in yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.