Tops

A relaxing day - to a point.

There has been an ill fitting box lying about for ages. I sorted that by glueing leather round the rim.

SWMBO and Bags were going into town for afternoon tea at a fairly posh hotel.
I had to take them to the station.
Later I got a call from Bags. Could I go round to her house and wait for a grocery delivery that was due as she was unable to contact and remind her hubby.
I went round and he was sitting watching a film with the monsters!
Come time to pick the girls up and the entire world seemed to be on the move. Luckily I got there just before the train.
We got a few hundred yards from the station and SWMBO was spectacularly sick in the back of the car.
After cleaning her up as best I could it was home and off to bed for her.

I hadn't taken a picture today so when I emptied out the jars these spinning tops are in to clean the labels off them I thought they would make as good a blip as anything.

Apparently there was no tea with the afternoon tea for the girls - that was 'extra' because there was a glass of Prosecco.
A bit cheeky!
Also the scones (which SWMBO had brought home) were not todays.
I don't think they will be going back there again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.