Brand new fire engine

We don’t often get to see all the doors of our fire station open! And here we have what looks like a BRAND SPANKING new fire engine. Lovely and shiny. And yes I get excited by fire engines!!!

Loved playing with trucks and trains and planes and tracks etc when the boys were little! Then they grew up ... but I still enjoy them.

Pilates first thing which seemed to have fixed the pain in my wrist from all that wringing in the big typhoon back in September. Think there was some ligament damage, but it feels better today after some painful stretching :).

Then a quick lunch with Ev and a big catch up in the Plaza with one of Jon’s first teachers here in HK. I’m amazed that she still remembers so much about him from Year 4!!! Teachers are quite amazing.

Home to get my week tidied up to be available to spend as much time with the Scots as possible. Pleased to report they (Mr & Mrs CBL) have arrived safely and I can’t wait to see them tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.