Surgery success

Hooray, I’m alive.

After having waited all day for surgery (and fasting and no water even), I was finally wheeled away at 3pm.

My blood pressure was through the roof though and the nurses were freaking out. But all went well in the end and the surgery was a complete success.

It was an all girl team down on the operating theatre too.

I was back in my room around 8:20pm and Martin and Ben stayed past the visiting hours to see me. They got me some dinner too.

So glad it’s all over and the cancer is gone! I still have to undergo radiation and that will hopefully start in a few weeks.

Thank you for your love and prayers. I am so grateful for you all xxx.

Oh this is the cake I had made before I came to the hospital yesterday. The recipient just had to put the fruit on. So they took a photo and sent it to me so I could see the whole thing complete :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.