lovelife209

By mindful_life

Big Bright and Beautiful

So today was back to school for the children and back to work for me. I had hoped that having had some time away I would go in to a lovely atmosphere but it wasn’t to be. The girl who I have had problems with didn’t even ask if I had a nice break and simple said how amazing my colleague was while I was off. Anxiety levels were through the roof all day as there was a continual undertone of dissatisfaction or disapproval all day. It made me feel sick.

I did get through it though but do realise I can’t carry on like it. I will talk to my boss at the earliest opportunity as it is now affecting me mentally which is not good.

Anyway, my son loved taking his finds into school - some limpets, sea snails and even a shark egg he found on the beach. He collected sea water and sea weed to ensure they had a habitat that would be comfortable for them! Did you know, limpets have teeth stronger than spiders silk? No nor did I until he told me!

I was a little stuck as to what I would blip today but then I thought of the flowers in my kitchen. They were actually in our hotel room over the weekend and bought for me by my husband in celebration of our 11th year wedding anniversary (which was on Friday). They are very bright and colourful and very beautiful and I thought it would be just the think to brighten my day.

“Happiness radiates like the fragrance from a flower and draws all good things towards you”. Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.