But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Three Haws.

. . . . . But nae wa’ for them to sat upon at a’. (Sorry – but it’s A Scottish joke.)
 
I returned the “hounds from Hell” to their rightful place with their owners newly returned from a holiday in Disneyland and, while I was tramping with the dugs across what’s left of the fields, said owner was driving along the road in the opposite intent on collecting them. Once that was sorted out and I had heard how fantastic the holiday had been – do I care? My holiday involved being sick in a RIB all  the way to St Kilda – I walked back again, camera at the ready.
 
On the wa, by the side of the busy main road, I passed a hawthorn hedge and was surprised to notice how much lichen there was on it. While realising that traffic fumes are much less damaging than they used to be, I still find them unpleasant and lichen are intolerant of any pollutant – or even concentrated nutrient. The yellow one is the example that proves the rule being common in the spray zone on seaside rocks, but the grey one is another matter.
 
The picture was an attempt at differential focussing but, as usual, I wasn’t happy with the results. In retrospect, I should have taken it differently with the intention of annoying Herself by “cheating” in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.