A time for everything

By turnx3

Afternoon walk

Tuesday
We are starting work on redecorating our family room - the first step being to move everything out of it, and try to find space for it in the rest of the house! The walls are papered with anaglypta, which we were hoping just to repaint. Unfortunately, when Roger removed several brackets - one holding the TV, and two smaller ones holding loudspeakers, they pulled some of the paper off with them! We have some spare paper, so now he has to see if he can repair the patches, without re-papering the whole thing! My back’s aching a bit tonight, which is unusual for me - I assume from doing quite a bit of lifting and carrying things last night and earlier today. I think I’ll treat myself to an early night!
Anxiously watching the election results - not feeling very optimistic at present!
I got out for a bit this afternoon, enjoying a walk in the neighbourhood in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.