A time for everything

By turnx3

Song sparrow

Wednesday
I was hoping to bring you something different today, other than autumn colour, glorious though it is, and I was in luck. I had been swimming at the “Y” - a shorter swim than usual, as I wanted to spend some time in the hot tub, as my lower back is still bothering me. On my way back home, I stopped for a photo walk around Pioneer Park, where this little Song sparrow was kind enough to pose for me. Roger took the afternoon off from working on our family room, and went sailing at Caesar Creek with his friend Phil and a couple of other friends of Phil. It was a sunny afternoon, but there was a breeze (which of course you want for sailing!), and not surprisingly for early November, it was pretty chilly out on the water! Needless to say, that will be the last outing of the season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.