Bratislava

I has a couple of hours to work before Christina dropped me at the airport.
I was flying Austrian and again the flight was delayed out of Frankfurt.
This happens every time when I fly out of FRA with LH or OS. Really annoying.
I arrived in Vienna and thus also Bratislava an hour delayed, but still at daylight. I had a chat with Jack, who was about to leave the States and then I walked to the Eurovea Shopping Centre to get some stuff at Intimissimi. I think I have not had time to doe any Bratislava shopping for over a year! Usually I had time for that at least every second visit. Thus my shopping was a bit bigger than usual ;).
Mirka met me at Eurovea and she assisted me to get some Slovak delicatessen to take home. Usually I never have a clue what to get, because I cannot understand the labels, but today it was great and I followed her recommendations.
After the shopping we went for dinner together and had a great time.
I was back in the hotel before midnight and was in bed short after!
Tomorrow will be a long day.

Blipping a night shot, hand held, from the Hotel terrace. This is the Slovak National Theatre - I blipped it before ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.