An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pam & Ali

I had a visit today from these two adorable people Pam and her 2 year old son Ali.

Pam was Flower Girl at my wedding and she was the same age Ali is now. And she has a little girl who's already in P1! That makes me feel very old!

The last time I saw Pam she was pregnant with Ali and I am really annoyed with myself for taking so long to organise a visit. I won't let somuch time pass again between visits.

As well as being a wonderful wife and mum (she bakes and makes her own jam) Pam is also a photographer. A real one! I am hoping she will be able to teach me lots but today was all about catching up and allowing me so meet and spend time with her gorgeous little boy. And I am hoping I have persuaded her to join Blip.

Despite being a little under the weather Ali was an absolute angel and managed to eat a scone, 2 packets of choccie buttons and shortbread. A boy afer my own heart. And how lovely it was to have a little person climb onto my lap with his book looking for a story. It's been a while :-)) And I got cuddles and kisses when he was leaving. A definite charmer in the making.

Home made lentil and ham soup with warm, crusty bread for dinner. We weren't fit for anything else afterwards.

Hoping to catch up with all your journals tomorrow as after Alan has his supper my head shall be hitting the pillow. Definitely in need of some ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ :)

PS Backblips start HERE :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.