On the tracks

Lorna: You are certifiable! What is this? Some sort of smart-ass joke? You're taking cooking?
Michael: I want to learn how to cook.
Lorna: Yeah, right. You have some burning desire to learn how to make apple brown betty...
Michael: What are you doing here if you think so highly of it?
Lorna: Well, they wouldn't let me take auto mechanics, and I didn't have time to take the issue to the Supreme Court

To London with LNER. The 1st class advance ticket down is cheaper than the 2nd class super off-peak journey back, and they feed me. They also provide a drinks trolley - and I give in to temptation.

I watch Running On Empty - an old Sidney Lumet film - and it’s excellent. To celebrate I download Jackson Brown’s album of the same name - although the names are the only thing they have in common.

At the flat, I discover that the Dover Castle has reopened. It has been closed for well over a year, but now it’s an independent brewery with and excellent selection of cask beers.

Go to bed, Seb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.