Sebulon

By sebrose

Eyesight

Early early early up. Long train journey back to Bristol, during which I finally start writing chapter five - and make significant progress.

Back at the conference the team have found my missing charger. I celebrate with a cup of tea. Later, we head to the Beer Emporium for the social. I have a pint of imported Williams Brothers while chatting to Andy Longshaw.

Then back to Root where I meet up with Rachel D, Sal F, and Jon J. We decide to order one of everything. Excellent choice & just enough.

When it gets to dessert time, we’re all stuffed, so we need to examine the choices carefully. Jon’s glasses are hanging up in his jacket somewhere in the back of the restaurant, so he borrows Sal’s. They’re not quite right, but with supplementary illumination from Rachel’s phone and Sal’s torch he manages to choose ... fig sorbet.

Rachel hurries off to yoga. Sal, Jon, and I continue conversation at The Hole In The Wall. They shuffle back to Temple Mead and Taunton. I return to Cumberland Road to review Matt’s blog post for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.