My favourite work of art for ages

When I was 17 I went into an art gallery in Bruxelles and saw a picture which I stood and looked at for over half an hour. This has happened a few times but I recall the effect it had on me.

That picture was this.

Recently Madame and I went to see the excellent Galapagos exhibition. We saw an excellent installation but as time was running out we didn't watch the full 23 minutes of the video installation by Superconductor. Today I went back to see it and it is quite simply the best art I have seen for a very long time.

I would really recommend seeing it at the Fruitmarket til mid January.

Otherwise, it was a nice day wandering round Edinburgh, met up with EcoDad and TractorFactoryPhotos, very nice cup of tea, thank you very much and after that it was back to the task of finishing of some calendars for Christmas gifts.

Great day rounded off by some excellent badminton. Alec, our 85 year old came back for the first time this season, playing though the pain barrier and some of his shots were frankly stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.