I THINK WE CAN COPE WITH THIS FOR A WEEK!

Our retreat finished just after lunch and our friends didn’t stay too long afterwards as they wanted to get back to Swindon and had to contend with the M6/M5 Motorway.  

Meanwhile we made our way to our home for the next week and the Satnav brought us right to the door with no trouble.

This was our first view from the lounge in our “upsidedown” boathouse.  I think we can manage a week of peace and tranquillity here.  The house is beautifully furnished and decorated and as I type this, I am watching a coot skimming across the lake.  We are hoping for at least a few days of sunshine and perhaps some blue sky, so watch this space.

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip.  We now have no internet access so I will just post my Blip but won’t be making any comments, for which I apologise but I will be back once we get home.

Today I am grateful for:

1.  A wonderful retreat with lots of good food and fellowship and also plenty of food for thought!
2.  The spectacular colours of autumn
3.  A warm and cosy boathouse, which will be our home for a week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.