From my garden....

Hope its not too bright for you, I've toned it down just a wee bit. These Oteospermums are still in their pot and I hope will be planted out in a new part of the garden I'm developing. It will be pinks, whites and purple with a little blue thrown in here and there, a cottage look with a bird bath being the main feature.

Daughter E called in today, she needed some alterations done on her costumes for two dance recitals shes doing next week. While we sewed, measured and outfitted we chatted about Christmas - decorating the Christmas tree, Christmas shopping and most of all Christmas baking :)

Mum also called in today, she'd been on a long walk and was just heading home but was in much need of a drink of fresh water. I say fresh because our town no longer has chlorinated water. It was brought in just after the earthquakes and after a vote the community has asked for the return of fresh water - it does make a difference.

Time to head away now, a few jobs to be done and it looks as though the charge on my laptop is not working - bother!

Be back soon - I hope :)

The Hobbit premiere today, how I would love to be in Wellington! Superb weather there and everyone's having a great time, looks fantastic!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.