lovelife209

By mindful_life

Homemade dessert

I love to bake. I taught myself to make and decorate cakes when my children were young and I find it very therapeutic! Anything creative usually is for me!

Tomorrow I am at an evening event where we have been asked to bring a plate of food and a dessert for the buffet table so this evening I made my very own profiteroles! I haven’t ever made choux pastry so it was a real first! But it went well and they came out of the oven looking like they should!

I whipped the cream and piped it inside once they cooled and then made the chocolate sauce and hey presto all done. Of course I made some extra which the children enjoyed, saying they taste just like the ones we buy at the shop so I guess that’s a compliment!!

I made an orzo pasta salad with edamame beans, chickpeas and avocado and I’m all ready for the event tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.