Still Hanging On

Dear Diary,

The photographic metaphors keep coming!  This tiny fresh green leaf was hanging on my trumpet vine, ("trump-et", perfect!)  Surrounded by twisted, bare vines, it shown young and full of promise in the sun.  A moment of hope.  That's how I feel, despite the continued chaos in Washington and now another mass shooting in California.  

Basically, at heart, I am an optimistic person.  I've always been so.  And, despite everything that is happening now, I believe we will get through this and come out the other side of the darkness a stronger and better country.  Thousands took to the streets across the country yesterday to protest the Orange Menace's latest attempt to circumvent the Constitution.  The war is far from over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.