A View to the East

This is the after shot, and the before is an extra. Taken for the next "show and tell" challenge of the recently established Kingshill Photo Group in Dursley, it's all about why we process photo's rather than accept what comes SOOTC (straight out of the camera).

You can tell me if you think I've over done it, or whether something could have been done better. This was a two minute process using SnapHeal, Luminar and Aperture. 

Notwithstanding the challenge, it's a shot out of my study window, taking in the front of the front garden with views beyond to the playing field, the Brunel railway station and the Cotswold Escarpment. I particularly like the colours in the beech trees and hedging I planted some ten years ago, and the colour you see here is the colour I'm looking at.

Yes, we are still eating our own lettuces...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.