Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another train journey

Sadly I left LPH this morning after breakfast to return home. A taxi from Keswick to Penrith and then a train journey south to London. I was entertained by the people at the table next to me who started the journey by drinking a couple of bottles of prosecco and then were hitting the G&T's at 11am. When they wanted more gin they were told it was all finished and so they then asked for vodka but the staff would not serve them as we were coming in to London and they seemed upset by that! (I overheard the one woman saying she had just completed Sober October and I felt like saying she really needed to do that more often....)

When I got to Euston Station in London I quickly grabbed a soup from Pret for my lunch and then got the tube across town to get the train home. It was once again tricky heaving my suitcase up the stairs where there were no escalators but I managed, and when I got to my home station Luke was there to meet me.

Luke arrived home last night as he had a check up with his orthopaedic surgeon this morning - all is well, the surgeon is very pleased with his knee which has healed so well and is very strong. 

I really enjoyed my few days at LPH - the group of photographers on this 'blipper's week' were all such nice people and it was a pleasure to spend time in their company. John and Debs were superb hosts and I always come away from there with photos that I am proud of and also having learnt something from John - he is a master of composition!

Now it's back to reality and back to boring photos again, like this shot of Penrith Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.