Remembering...

Like many churches around the country, handmade poppies are cascading down the wall of my local church. Through blip, I found out that the purple poppies are in remembrance of the millions of animals that also died serving the country during WWI.

With so many people attending the community church service this morning, remembering the 89 local men who served their country but never returned 100 years ago, I found it very difficult to get a photo that did justice to this beautiful display, and all the work that went into it.

Apart from my visit to church this morning, another busy day; talking to the council about mum’s accident, trying to arrange followup X-rays etc, etc. Right now there’s a gale blowing outside and it’s pouring with rain, so I think finally it’s time to sit down with that medicinal glass of red...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.