THE SNOWMAN - FENWICKS WINDOW

I headed for Newcastle this afternoon as I wanted to check out Fenwicks window. 

Every year around this time young and old make a point of seeing Fenwick's window. Its a tradition. Fenwicks is a large department store and for the past 45 years in the run up to Christmas they  transform their windows into a Window Wonderland .  Since 1971 the displays have been animated.  Over the years the themes have included - Peter Pan, Gulliver, A Christmas Carol,  Rupert, Pinocchio, Alice in Wonderland, Arabian Nights,Sooty, Beatrix Potter and Paddington Bear..

This year as you can see from my collage its The Snowman - to mark the 40th anniversary of the book written by Raymond Briggs.  A you walk along the window you can hear music from The Snowman film.  I loved it. 

I did a bit of ( Christmas ) shopping and got home around 6pm. 

Steps today - 8,459

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.