AUTUMN LEAVES

I have felt a bit off colour and tired today so I had a quiet time and stayed indoors. No chores have been done  - I have mostly been watching TV and catching up with programmes I have recorded. 

Heard from Neil - he has had a much more energetic day.  He had a day off and ran for 26 miles from his home in Dunston to Jarrow, Hebburn, back to Newcastle then along to Scotswood, the Metrocentre and home.  Well done to him for sticking to his fitness plan.

The Abstract Thursday theme today is Autumn.  As I didn't leave the house I had to look for something indoors.  I remembered I had a paper napkin with a pattern of Autumn leaves.  This napkin came home with me from America ( accompanied by two Whoopie Pies).  I used a fisheye effect and did a bit more faffing in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Sad to hear of another mass shooting in USA.  My thoughts are with everyone affected.  When will this senseless killing stop?

Steps today - 2,471

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.