Unexpected flowers

I have been like a " fanny in a fit" today ( thats one of my Mam's expressions )  I have tidied, hoovered, booked a taxi, checked in online, sorted out the litter trays, got all the cat food etc ready for The Cat Ladies who are coming in every day to look after Tino and Lily,.... and lots more.  Still not packed yet though.  Last year was the same.  I was up all night packing. That's fine though as I'm always too excited/nervous to sleep anyway.

So why have I got flowers when I'm jetting off to America tomorrow.  Well I had nipped out into the back garden to put bird food out and when I came in I saw a card on the mat.  It was from the Pension Visitor from the company I used to work for.  He always calls around my birthday and before Christmas sometime. The note said Sorry he had missed me .... and to look in the blue bin.  And in the bin was a huge bunch of flowers.  Lovely flowers which I was happy to receive but such bad timing.  Anyway I have put them in water and placed them in the small toilet in the hall.  Its very cold in there ( no heating ) so hopefully they will last till I get home.

Musical link FLOWERS in the Window - by Travis.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

Next blip will be from Massachusetts

See you then

Steps today 10,426

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.