BOZO ALERT

Off out again today to go to the Theatre Royal.  I got a really early bus - just in case the buses were running late or not running at all.  So I got to town too early for the theatre.  As I had time to fill I nipped up to Fenwicks to take some photos of their Christmas window display.  Fenwicks department store is famous for its wonderful Christmas windows.  This year the theme is " Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.  I made a collage of my shots - see my Extra.

On my way back to the theatre I spotted this sign on a lamppost in Blackett Street.  Over the years there have been a lot of accidents here where pedestrians have been knocked over - usually by a bus as its a major bus route.   Hopefully people will start paying attention when they cross this road as far too many just seem to wander out without checking for traffic. Ive seen a few near misses myself.

Musical link  Yoyos, BOZOS,Bimbos and Heroes -  by Waylon Jennings

The play I saw at the theatre was called " Ten Times Table.  It was written in 1977 by Alan Ayckbourn

Blurb............

" In the long-since ‘grand’ ballroom of the local Swan Hotel, a most miscellaneous assemblage gather to conduct the business of the Pendon Folk Festival, led by excitable chairman Ray. Unfortunately, for Ray, his calamitous committee quickly divides, as his wife Helen has a bone to pick… Add a Marxist schoolteacher, a military dog-breeder and an octogenarian secretary, and the table is set for one of comedy master Ayckbourn’s most hilarious plays – a tumultuous comedy by committee, not to be missed."

I quite enjoyed it but found it rather dated and it certainly wasn't hilarious.  Maybe I'm just hard to please.

I usually go shopping after the theatre but today I came straight home as I had chores waiting to be done.

2 more sleeps before I head off to Massachusetts. The excitement is mounting.

Steps today - 5,852

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.