WILD

Went to Morrisons this morning.  This afternoon the weather turned rainy and windy so I decided to stay indoors and catch up with some ironing - and TV viewing.

It got to around 5pm and I didn't have a blip shot so I ventured out into the back garden, in the rain to see if anything caught my eye. The light was fading so I quickly had to choose something to blip.  I spotted my cordline plant - looking a bit wild in the wind and rain so that was my choice. . This plant is a real survivor.  A few years ago the stem/trunk was broken in a storm.  So I cut the top of the plant off  leaving the roots and about 6 inches or so of stem.   It started growing again and today its as big as it was before it got damaged.  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday.

Around 6pm I had my tea - trout with salad.  Then around 7.30pm my sister in law Virginia arrived to pick me up and we headed for her house.  My brother John was at home and their dog Bella - and my niece Rachael was visiting with her dog Buzz. We had a lovely catch up - and Virginia set out her usual table of buffet food.  She always includes plenty of healthy nibbles for me to enjoy.

I told them all about my recent trip to America. They are jetting off to Perth, Australia on Sunday to visit their daughter Sharon, her husband Kyle and their son Mason.  John and Virginia saw Mason last year when he was 3 weeks old - he's 1 year and 6 weeks old now.  They can't wait so see him again.  They will be away for a fortnight and  John will celebrate his 64th birthday while he is away. Looking forward to seeing all their photos on Facebook.

No time to do any blip comments - will try to catch up soon.

Steps today - 7,713

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.