Grazing

I get to Moorgate in time for the keynote, work with Gaspar on the book, get advice/input from Dan, and then bail at lunchtime.

It’s raining at Lambeth North but Lower Marsh is distinctly unmarshlike. I await Tim at the Po Cha, miso soup cooling, kim chi tempting. A good lunchtime conversation over spicy tofu stew before re-emerging into a dry, sunny street

Back in Moorgate, we continue work on the book, before grabbing a beer and heading into the endnote. I’ve seen Dan present this before, but his ideas have evolved. It’s a good way to end P3X.

The overground takes me from Liverpool Street to Stoke Newington. Morrison’s furnishes me with beer and whisky. Google takes me back to Belfast Road, where Roxanne and Al feed me vegan delights and play me funky bands that I have missed out on.

It’s been a long time since I last met up with Rox, probably in Sheffield, and I’ve never visited her London abode. They’ve got an amazing set of workshops - a semi-industrial, dilapidated art space. It’s full of stuff. Everywhere. Excellent.

We don’t make it to the gig - it’s raining again. I drink too much. There’s a comfortable sofa that has my name on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.