Looking for ...

St George?  Or maybe the children at the birthday party that seemed to have gone missing by the time we arrived in the grounds!

We walked to the Moors Centre this morning, which is a bit of a ritual for us, but this time we knew that The Leeds Artists would be exhibiting images of Yorkshire.  A very mixed exhibition - I think the abstracts were my favourites.

A lovely day to walk as the sun was out for much of the time and it was really quite warm for this time in November.  We took the most straightforward route we could to the centre which I’m guessing would be about four miles in total with one steepish hill climb.  Ann thought it was just the right length and my knees were happy not to be over challenged today.

p.s. for once I remembered it was Silly Saturday and chose this rather splendid dragon, though there were lots of other great contenders in the children’s playground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.