Paddy’s Hole, Teeside

A trip to the tip of the Tees estuary today and a walk around Paddy’s Hole for me while Ann concentrated on the green fishermen’s hut.  

I’m really drawn to the boats, messiness and water but struggle to get a decent image at Paddy’s Hole .  The overlapping boats and the effect of the light on water seem to set up impossible challenges so I decided to try some close-ups as an alternative to the traditional boat images.  I wish I’d taken my longer lens down with me as I could have picked out bits of the boats that were a bit further away but I didn’t and it came in cold.  I did have a lovely chat with a couple of men who were standing at the top of the stairs before I left. Unfortunately, from a photographers viewpoint, they’ve painted nearly all the sheds brown and red is so much better from a  photographers point of view.  One of the men pointed out his red boat saying he hoped I got his in a photo.  I’m not sure I did this time but I’m sure I’ve got one from a previous visit.

One from last year >>>. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2377513232853106739

We also stopped to photograph more yellow and orange beech leaves that we spotted along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.