Simply remembering...

I was up before 8 today. It makes such a huge difference having a day off on Friday, I have energy and time! I had to go to the post office in Sheringham to collect a parcel. I made tea then whizzed over there, picking up a few bits in the market too. A big bunch of lovely local carrots with their tails still on, plus some proper big jacket potatoes. On my way home as I drove through Aylmerton, this little pill box has been decorated. It really is quite moving that someone has bothered to do this. Dotted with poppies and topped with the union flag. I had to stop to take a picture.

At home Jon was up, but can hardly move. He has had pain in his back for a few weeks but it comes and goes. Today, he said he bent down to feed the cat and couldn't get back up. He has been hobbling all day. Most frustratingly he was going to do plumbing in the garage. So another day without being able to get on with it. He might have to give me instructions on how to do plumbing if he doesn't get better soon! It couldn't be helped, and I made him coffee, then left him with a heated wheaty behind his back and went off to the allotment on my bike. I took my special measuring stick and broad bean seeds. There I dug over a complete bed and planted my beans. I could fit 3 rows -9" apart for those who want to know!! Then I finished planting the baby strawberry plants. Some in the ground and the rest in another tub on the old table frames. More knots!! I still need to move raspberry canes over from my old plot, but am not really ready for them yet. As we have a walk in fruit cage, fully netted to keep the pigeons out, I need to decide where they are going to go. Perhaps moving my strawberries.

I got home just after 1pm and Jon was doing lunch. I'd made vegetable soup last night - all the veg from my fridge that was past its best! The soup was delicious with the fresh tiger rolls I'd bought in Sheringham. (I can't stretch to making bread too)

After lunch we drove in to Cromer as Henry needed jeans which we bought in M & Co. The war memorial was being re-dedicated at 2.30 and I was pleased to catch it as they unveiled the newly restored memorial. Photo in my extra.

Back home and we are just going to relax this evening. Ive got a nice curry from Lidl then we are going to watch the new Jurassic World DVD snuggled on the sofa. Its been another perfect day! More tomorrow planned...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.