New job for Mollie

This year Mollie has decided to get a casual job while she is at uni. Today was her first shift - she is working behind one of the bars at Manchester United. When we messaged each other this afternoon, I asked if she had a photo I could blip, so she sent me these. She had just finished her first shift! I wonder how he Norfolk friends feel about this foray into enemy territory....oh, it's ok, I just remembered, we dont do football in our house!!

We all had a lie in this morning, then Jon went to collect Henry from his friends and Jenny and went to Cromer for a bracing walk along the seafront, taking in the fresh air. It threatened to rain, but we avoided it.

Back home and we had lunch, before the boys went to Cromer remembrance day parade with the Explorers and Jenny headed home so that she could do the majority of her drive in the daylight.

Mum and dad turned up, and after they had eaten, and I'd done a big chunk of weeding, until it was dark (at just after 4!!!) I showed off my new door way, and utility. Jon and Henry had even fitted the wall light back in the dining room. It is all coming on.

Daniel came home for dinner, and now it's the last bit of the weekend, so bath, war drama thing, then bed for me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.