Norwich - 1923

This photo might interest my Norwich friends. Taken by my grandfather, my dad’s dad, on one of his visits to Norwich, no doubt exploring and getting to know his future wife’s home city. The album I was looking through has lots of lovely old pictures. I wonder how much has changed in nearly 100 years. There is also one of Pulls Ferry, which is very different to now. I’ll try to upload a picture in my extras.

Work was long but a bit broken up with other household duties. I eventually logged off at 6.15 satisfied with my task list as it was down to 100 (from 111 at the start of the day) My goal was to get it under 100, so tomorrow I’m onto it definitely!!

A nice chat with my Chester college friend Glenys, who is staying with her mum this week to help her after an operation. We would normally have a reunion at this time of year, so are missing that annual get together. As soon as this virus is under control, it is on our to do list. I like my trips to London with the girls!

Will have to watch Bake Off on plus 1 now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.