An evening sewing

I had a call from the police this morning, eventually. He said they will see if there is any camera footage from Sunday along the main roads. He emailed afterwards and I sent back some photos. I started to make a list of contents to send him too. I started to make it, but I haven't sent it yet, so a job for tomorrow.

Work was OK. Dark in my summerhouse even with an anglepoise lamp. Not ideal and is giving me eye strain to go with my aching back. And to think the council used to be so concerned about the set up in the workplace. Desk, lighting, chair, monitor heights etc. Now they don't seem to care at all. It's just more suited to them that we work from home. I guess those at the top who make those decisions have nice big warm houses, with spare rooms to use as offices. At least tomorrow is my day off, and soon I can get myself organised to take my computer to work once a week, but I'm waiting until after pay day to start that.

This evening I made this bag. Mollie said 70s colours are 'in'. I'm pleased with it and it will add to my growing stock - a total of 3 bags now for sale - one I still need a handle for!! Lol.

No mice made, but a productive evening nonetheless. Our stock is growing slowly and I might manage to do more tomorrow. My day off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.