Move on Beverley

After moping and grumping, particularly on Facebook, I am now promising to try to move on. As I am reminded so often by people's words and actions, there are lots of lovely people out there who are so fond of us, and supportive. It hasn't stopped me remembering so many more things that were in the caravan, which is upsetting. A lovely small blue teapot my friend gave me, is one thing I thought of today. So I can't promise to forget about it all, just like that. But I said to Jon that if we do get another caravan in the future, whenever that may be in years to come, we can look forward to replacing those things. I just don't know if we ever will right now. It feels like too big a task.

At lunchtime I went in to the house, where I found a beautiful box of flowers on the doorstep from one of my kind friends. It was quite overwhelming, and brought a tear to my eye. I put the flowers in my owl vase, then went our on my bike. I cycled a long way. Its electric, so I can go miles!! I stopped and took the top photo at one junction.

On the way back in a circular loop, I came across a traffic hold up on the narrow lane, where the farmers were using large machinery to load their lorries with the turnips, or beet of some kind. There was a queue of traffic, but I just pushed my bike onto the field and went round it. Quite satisfying.

When I got home after my 30 minute cycle, there was another box, with a beautiful flower arrangement, for another of my lovely friends. How lucky I am. Thank you. I do know I'm lucky. I don't need material things. I must keep reminding myself of that.

Back to work until 5. It was then too dark to see. I stopped, and once indoors cooked spag bol for dinner, then got on with filling my picture frames with the mice in acorns I've been making. 7 more filled. Just 14 I think to do.

After dinner, it's been bake off, followed by who do you think you are which we are watching now. Always interesting. Always families who had such hard lives in the past.

Thank you again to those lovely friends of mine. I'm so lucky to have you. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.