New day

I've been up and down. Mostly down. On the plus side, I wore earplugs in both ears, all night, and I slept better than I have for over a week. So that was a good start for my first day back at work after 12 days.

Work was fine. Had a meeting all afternoon so not a huge amount done.

Had a walk to the allotment at lunchtime. Hens are being hassled by rats now.

I've found a similar picnic box on marketplace to the one that was stolen, and I'm going to buy it and start making new memories. Probably in a tent until we have raised the funds to buy a caravan. Never thought I'd have to be going backwards with our holidaying, in my late 50s. People say don't give up hope if it being found, but I read 3% of stolen caravans are recovered. So it isn't likely. Especially as the police still haven't been in touch.

Now i need to get on with making stuff for the Xmas stall because we really need to sell lots now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.