Sunday tea for Tuesday lunch

We always used to have boiled egg for tea on a Sunday. These days, I tend to do the roast in the evening, so the traditional Sunday tea of boiled egg in front of the antiques roadshow seems to have become a thing of the past. This egg, Jon and I collected this morning on our walk to the allotment. My one remaining hen, Bessie must also think it is still quite warm to still be laying in November! She is definitely happier now she is on her own, so I won't be getting her any more hen friends, to bully.

Work has been busy, but I found time to finish the book I was reading during my lunch break. Then finished work later than planned. Lots of phone calls. My least favourite part of the job!

Yoga was good until I had a tickle in my throat during the relaxation at the end. My eyes were watering as I struggled to stop myself from coughing. Anyway, no-one died and we drove home to our jacket potato dinner, all prepared by Mollie.

We were excited to receive a message from Jon's parents with a photo of the card they received today from THE KING! It was congratulating them on their Diamond wedding anniversary last month. Due to the death of the Queen we were unable to apply for it to be done in time for their anniversary, but from the photo they sent, it looks like a really special thing to receive. The postman was very excited and said it was the first letter he had delivered from the King! So if you have anyone in your family, who is approaching 60 years of marriage,make sure you get on line at the appropriate time (I think it was no more than 6 weeks before) and apply for them to receive a card. You need their marriage cert!

Great British Bake Off tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.