CARAVAN STOLEN TODAY

From the Manor Farm yard, in East Runton at 1pm.

Since we found out we've posted lots on Facebook, and in 3 cars, have been driving around the area. I don't know why, it just seemed like the right thing to do, but unfortunately it was an hour after it had gone, that we were informed.

Police say fill in a form online. Done that. Should get a call in 3 days. What is the point? So goodbye to my lovely caravan and all the lovely things inside. My pink towelling dressing gown. The books I was going to read. The folder with places to visit. Our lovely holiday games, travel scrabble, monopoly, loads of cards and many others that I can't think of because I'm too upset. Our duvets, our camping crockery and glasses, pans, cooking utensils that we have had since we got married. And lastly my old vintage picnic box, that was my mums and has been on holiday with me every year since it became mine.

Why does this type of luck always find us. When ever I spent a lot of money on something. Something I've agonised over for years in this case (the kitchen) something of equal value always goes wrong. It just always does.

Don't know what holidays will be from now on. But next year's will be possibly the tent. I'm so cross, and hate everything at the moment.

And my head still hurts. So a crappy end to a 10 day break that was supposed to help me reduce my stress and relax. Work tomorrow. A cold dark hut at the bottom of the garden. Don't tell me to stop wishing my life away, but at the moment retirement will be better than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.