Sewing

Today I missed lots of photo opportunities. You would think after this long blipping I would think about it. But I didn't. I had lots to think about today, so shopping in Sheringham was the start. I took Henry who went to get his hair cut, while I bought my fruit and veg on the market. Then we did the rest of the shopping in Tesco because it was closest and I wanted to get back home.

Jon has been doing some bushcraft training at Hautbois all day and Mollie is babysitting. Henry sorted out the kitchen for me, then put a security light up on the front of the house, while I did 3 loads of washing, then started on some sewing. We have a month to make things to sell on our Christmas stall and I've been thinking we need a variety. So I'm making some large open bags, as I have such a lot of material. I'm making it up as I go though. I am about 2 thirds of the way through the first 2. Handles are a challenge. I've made them for the green bag, but not for the flowery one. Need to thing about how.

I'm feeling a bit rubbish. Been like it since last night, and pretty sure it's hormonal, and wonder if this new hrt is not working as well as it should. My head and all of me aches. So I suppose it means another trip to the Dr. :-(

Jon brought fish and chips in with him, and we are just going to watch TV for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.