New bag

Mollie has been the industrious one today. She has had this material for some time, with the intention of making herself a lined tote bag with it. But it has been a while since any bag making has happened - (hut STUFF has gone a bit quiet) and she was hesitant. However, she had a full afternoon at home and has persevered. In the end it only took her an hour or so. It is different on the front to the back, and has a padded interfacing, so will be good for carrying her laptop or ipad as well as usual handbag stuff. A nice new versatile bag. Moll is happy - but cropped herself out of my photo!! Lol.

Mollie also made dinner. I've done very little - ironing, but that's about it. I watched the film Persuasion, based on the Jane Austin novel. It made me want to go back to Bath.

Jon fitted a new toilet seat, with Henry's help, when they got back from Archery. Daniel joined us for dinner, and we enjoyed a bit of family time. I like to think Dan comes for the company, not just a free lunch! We talked a bit about holidays - testing the water to see if they would want to come away with us. The answer was pretty unanimously 'it depends where you're going'. So perhaps our company isn't at the top of their holiday requirements!

We turned the heating on, on Friday, in anticipation of being wet doing the tree work in the rain, and needing to dry out. In the end, it wasn't very rainy until today (when it hasn't stopped) and I felt far too hot, so we turned it back off today. I suspect 2 days of heating will have pushed our bill up this month, by quite a lot, but I will read the meter on 13th.

Heading up for a relaxing bath. The very fit tree surgeon doesn't seem to ache....but I do. Clearly had the harder job, dragging the branches to the chipper! Lol.

Lastly, I wanted to congratulate one of my best friends on the birth of her first granddaughter. Such an exciting time for her and the family. It seems impossible that we met at work when we were in our early 20s, and have brought up 3 children each, and now a whole new generation is being welcomed into the world. I can't wait for more news and pictures of the beautiful new baby girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.