Lovely morning walk

Socially distanced with these lovely ladies plus pooches, who didnt know I was taking their picture. I met Isabel at 7.30 today, and thankfully it wasn't raining....but it had been over night, and stupidly I left my timberlands outside last night (by mistake) because they were muddy, so they were soaked right through this morning. It crossed my mind to wear them wet, then I thought i could wear my crocs ( feet easier to wash I thought) but ended up in my trainers and minced my way through the woods trying hard not to get my one remaining pair of clean dry footwear muddy.

It was a nice way to wake up, get some exercise and fresh air and generally prepare myself for the day. I got back at 8.15, got mums car out of the garage for her, then did breakfast for dad and a cup of tea, before starting work at 8.30. The work dragged. The time flew. The work grew, and it was generally like all Mondays. I try so hard to get my task list down, but by the end of the day if it's one task less than it started then it's a bonus.

At lunchtime I made dad one small egg scrambled with a bit of bread, and he ate it. He also ate his protein milkshake and a trifle. A positive feast by comparison to most days. I sat and ate my lunch with him, but also took a few calls from various nurses. I've lost track of whether they are NHS, part of the Isabel hospice team or somewhere else. They ask lots of questions and both mum and I are forgetting who said what...anyway, I think someone else is ringing tomorrow. Mum had gone up the town to do some shopping.

I finished work at 5.30 and made some dinner. Manda came and made dads tea and now it's time to relax. I've made a couple more xmas cards,but am cross with myself because I left the lid off my glue stick yesterday, so it's not sticky on top now and I've had to cut the top off. I suppose not the end of the world in the big scheme of things.

Trying to motivate myself to finish my knitted teddy...just needs his or her head. Then stuffing. Do I do it as a bunny, a teddy or a reindeer? I'm not really asking you; I'm gonna do the bunny :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.